I LOVE SNOW!  I LOVE IT!! I really, really do… It snowed off and on yesterday and we have two inches of snow.  It may not seem like much, but when you dont see snow very often 2 inches can be a ton! I LOVE IT! We bundled up Cassie (our 3 yr old), put on multiple layers of clothes, and headed outside to play.  We had lots of fun until I accidentally got Cassie in the face with some snow! 😦  She started to cry and said her feet and hands were cold, plus her nose was running.  We had fun until then, though.  So we came in and stuck her in a warm bath so her toes and fingers could thaw out.

So the house is a mess… I’ve been staying up late with Presten then getting up late and feeling lazy all day.  Its hard to feel like doing much when I feel so tired. 😦  I should stay up late with Presten, but if I didnt then I wouldnt get much time with him at all.  The kids are around from 7 a.m. until 7:30 so we dont get to watch our “grown up T.V.” (like CSI).  Plus, he leaves the house for work at 8 a.m. and gets home at 7:30 p.m.  So if we dont stay up late, we get no time alone together. 😦

I CANT WAIT until his job is finished! This job has been nothing but a pain from the very beginning.  They didn’t pay him as much as they said they would.  They have given him no control — not even over his own schedule.  And they are petty and mean when it comes to business!  Presten was SUPER sick Thanksgiving day and the day after.  He called in sick because he was vomitting and had diarrea. They rescheduled all the patients (pts) for the next week.  When he got his next paycheck, he was short $.  So she asked him about it and she said she had docked his pay for Friday. WHAT!?  He say all the pts the next week, so its not like they lost money!  I mean, seriously!?  How many days has he stayed late or worked on off days like Saturday?  How many of those days did they pay him EXTRA!?  How crappy is that!?  Presten was so frustrated.  But what good would it do to make a stink over it?? Would they give him the money?? Maybe… Would it make everyone more angry?? Probably… Plus I know why they docked his pay — they think he lied about it! I guess he could have gone into work.. “Excuse me, ma’am. I’ll be right back to adjust you… I feel like Im gonna poop my pants…”  After five or so times of that, and getting every pt sick, I guess he might have been able to go home… UGH!

Its okay… I have been praying for them since day one when they said they’d pay him one amount and then gave him another.

I gotta go! Cassie needs me and I need to get Wren up soon!

Be Blessed!
~Supera Matris

