My diet is going alright.  I have been on it over two weeks.  I have lost more than 30 lbs and I have been feeling good.  I was feeling awesome until I felt tempted and gave in some  — not too bad though.

Today I gave the kids some goldfish crackers and they smelled so good.  You don’t realize how good cheese crackers smell until you haven’t had them for more than three weeks.  So I indulged.  I only ate about 20 little goldfish but they are very high in fat and that threw off my diet a bit.  Cassie came around the corner to the kitchen and said the greatest thing, “Mommy!! What are you doing?”  I looked at her as a child would look at a scolding mother and said, “I’m eating goldfish.”  She had a stern maternal look on her face and replied, “No, Mommy! You are on a diet!  You are unhealthy!  You are supposed to be eating your diet food!!”  I closed up the fish and put them away, at least until she went back to play then I snuck about 5 more.

The only thing I don’t like about this diet is that it is so precise that you really have to stick with it and never “cheat”.  It has the perfect amount of calories, fat, sugar and carbs to keep you from gaining weight.  It puts you in a “fat burning mode” and eating too much calories, fat, sugar or carbs will pull you out of that “Fat burning mode”.  This wasn’t the first time I cheated.  I have been sneaking a bite of bad food here and there and I think its added up.  I felt not-so-good today and had no energy.  That’s what I get for cheating…

Oh well.  Tomorrow is another day.  I’ll get a new shipment of food soon and after sampling many of the foods I custom designed a package of things I know I like with only about 5 new things to try.  That way I will have a lot of things (like chocolate pudding) that feel like cheating but aren’t.

Keep me in your prayers, please.  I need this weight loss.  For my kids, for my gallbladder and liver, and for that Baby that I am hoping to conceive at some point in the future.  I need to be healthier and this diet is just the way to work on that.

Thanks for reading.  I would post with or without readers, but it feels so different knowing that someone is reading my blog.  Thanks a bunch! Hope you get something out of it.

xox

